top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSimply Darcy

IS BRUNCH A THING?


Brunch seems to be the new wave for most millennial's now. Even though brunch has forever been a thing, I feel like it has become a more common thing to do on a Saturday and Sunday. Whether its just an early brunch or a brunch with a day party either way, it has become the "it thing". I know for myself, I love brunch. The vibe, the unlimited drinks, the food, great company. Its just something about brunch that makes me feel like I got my shit together. It makes me feel like I'm my age. Don't ask me why I feel like that, but I just do. I could brunch every weekend if I could. I prob have done it every weekend for atleast one month.


Brunch makes you feel bad and bougie or maybe just hungry from a night of partying and why not sober up by getting more wasted with drinks. So with brunch, idk about all of you, but i refuse to go to brunch that doesn't include unlimited drinks. Its like what is the whole purpose. UNLIMITED DRINKS IS KEY TO BRUNCH AS WELL AS GOOD FOOD OFCOURSE. Now I must say certain places has certain drinks that are unlimited. The most common is Mimosas. That is the typical champagne and OJ(Not Simpson but orange juice) lol Then you can graduate to Bellinis, Screwdrivers, and nasty ass bloody Marys. If you drink Bloody Marys, God Bless your soul because I pass on that one. Now if you level up to Brunch Expert, Like myself, you can manage to do Mimosas, Bellinis, margaritas (yes, flavored), plain champagne, cocktail pitchers, henny mimosas..... Yes, I have tried plenty brunch spots...



So since I have tried more than 5 spots, I am going to list the places that I have been to. So if you are looking to brunch you can choose from the list below...


 

This is in no particular order but my number 1 is my go to spot that really never disappoints me.....


1. Rustik Tavern

2. Woodland

3. Randolph Beer

4. LE REVE

5. PS 450

6. Amarachi

7. Piquant

8. Libation

9. Tre

10. Agave

11. TAJ

12. Limon Jun

Im going to put a review for each location in a new post but for right now this is a few spots in Brooklyn and Manhattan that I have been too.



27 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page