top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSimply Darcy

CALM VIBES ONLY..REAL LOWKEY-ISH!

Remember my older post about these 3 for 1 drinks and shit, well I am about to reveal it to you all. This about to be like a bloggaveal yeah I just made that word up lol you know like a gender reveal lol no....okay don't judge me...anyways, for those that haven't read my older post, I am going to do a quick refresher on what I am talking about and for those that do know I GOT YOU in a few because I got pressed about not giving up the location and that tells me yall some alcoholics. But I am here for it. So before I even get into a recap or anything, this spot is in the heart of Bed-stuy and now that the area is changing, I actually appreciate this new up and coming bar. Don't get me wrong we have plenty of bars in the area but I feel like this bar gives off the Brooklyn feel and if you from Bed-stuy then you already know. Its more on the calm, older vibes, and no ratchet shit (well not yet atleast). Hopefully it stays drama free. We are all grown no need for drama.

So lets get into this recap real quick for those that forgot or need to catch up. Oh wait, Happy Valentines Day Everyone! So like I said, it is in Brooklyn, Bed-stuy area, they have drink specials everyday 2 for 1 and other specials, happy hour is 6 pm to 9 pm, they have hookah, food, and the ambiance is real grown. Thursdays is the night that I go and I am going to start going on other nights so I can get well acquainted with all those who work there and the owner. Shoot maybe one day I can host a little event there. Any who, Thursdays have there 3 for 1 special drinks and since Valentines Day falls on a Thursday, I decided to give up the location. I sure will be there, getting my drink on since I have no plans (yup the single life).


So if you are looking for a good vibe nothing wild and crazy, real grown-ish, then you have to pop out. Especially on V-day, if you have no plans after work and you just want to drink and chill, why not have 3 for that good price of 1 at Dusk til Dawn on Marcus Garvey and Lafayette Ave. Trust me you can get about 9 drinks in before it even hit 9 pm and you going to be like how, trust it has happen. Plus its a good way to pregame if you have plans get you 3 drinks and then go somewhere else, either way its a good deal and the bartenders not light with it. They also have fishbowls if you trying to get extra lit or you think the drinks not hitting as fast but trust me, they be hitting.


So I guess this is my new go to spot on Thursdays and It is about to be my new go to bar when I just want a drink or two and a calm vibe. Plus its walking distance and nothing beats me not having to pay for uber home. Also, I know when summer approaches, it will be real nice and a vibe so don't never say I didn't put you on just make sure you get me a drink or 2 or 3 if you know what I mean.


Enjoy and Happy Valentines Day :)

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page