top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSimply Darcy

Did someone say 3 for 1?

Yes, you read the title right. 3 drinks for the price of 1 for happy hour. So boom let me tell you all about this upcoming spot. Some time ago while walking in my neighborhood, Bedstuy, I always see this spot and wonder how it would be when they finally open. However, I actually forgot all about it lol until my cousin put me on. First and foremost, she was holding out for a while especially knowing about the special on Thursdays but we not going to get into that lol. So anyways, everyday they have happy hour like a 2 for 1 deal which is typical for most bars but on Thursdays they do 3 for 1. MAKES THE SHOCKING FACE!

Now don’t get me wrong the cups aren’t big but the bartenders be putting in work and the time frame is from 6pm to 9pm. You know how many 3 for 1 drinks you can have between that time frame.....I’ll wait lol


So let’s get into the ambiance and space of the place. So not only its right in the hood of Bedstuy but it is BLACK OWNED. Now most of the time us as a black community do not like to put people on to new locations because it always turn “ratchet“. Now if you know you have ratchet friends leave them at the old spots. We all getting grown and we need to embrace it. Don’t get me wrong I’m here for the ratchetness but I rather see a business get successful first than for it to close down because of nonsense that could of been avoided. So inside it’s a decent size with decent amount of tables. The bar area is a good size with USB ports and coat hooks. Now I’m always here for sitting at bars where i could hook my bag right in front of me and then have a USB port too. Such a bonus. They have TVs around the bar so ofcourse it’s great for sports. They have a DJ not sure if it’s every night but I know for sure Thursdays and the weekends will have one and the music isn’t too bad. The crowd is more older but a good mix since we are getting much older now. But What stood out to me was the mural paintings. Like i said before it’s in bedstuy so ofcourse the paintings were of Brooklyn natives. Biggie, Jay-Z, Eddie Murphy, and even Jerry Seinfeld. Now it took me a good while (i had to cheat and ask the owner) on the picture of Seinfield. I totally forgot he was from Brooklyn. But the painting was too dope and gave the ambiance a nice touch of home like you’re proud to be from Brooklyn. Can you name everyone in the picture ? I gave you two already :)


So while this is a fairly new spot and I have only been here once, I don‘t know how it is on any other day besides a Thursday. I will check it out a little more before given the location name so you have to subscribe and keep up for a new post and you can get the name. They also have some bomb ass wings and pasta, so Yes they have food. And for all my hookah lovers, they have someone doing Hookah and it’s not bad in price.


Being that it is black owned, many people usually be skeptical because of customer service, or the overall service is bad, and xyz. Like don’t get me wrong I have dealt with it all but I must say everyone was friendly and took care of us. Now going to places always have the ups and downs but I wouldn’t judge or not support unless it gets personal personal (have to say it twice to know it’s really real lol) Overall, it was pretty dope and I can’t wait to revisit again before spilling the beans on the location unless you come with me lol also you never know maybe one day I’ll throw a happy hour event there to get their name out as well as mines.....you never know what the future holds so stay tuned and find out what happens next on Whats the 411....

49 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page